Who We Are

We are a team of scientists, designers, engineers, researchers, creatives, business strategists and machines. Some of us have skin. Others have a plastic outer shell. We all understand humans.

Our Team

Meet our core team of problem solvers

Aki Vapaakallio

Co-Founder, Chief Executive Officer

aki.vapaakallio@plusoneagency.com
+358 50 376 1110

Henkka Hyppönen

Co-Founder, Head of Innovation

henkka.hypponen@plusoneagency.com

Sarita Saloheimo

Partner, Head of Design & Creativity

sarita.saloheimo@plusoneagency.com
+ 358 40 820 1010

Johanna Sarekoski

Partner, Head of Employee Experience

johanna.sarekoski@plusoneagency.com
+ 358 40 710 8671

Vesa Varimo

Chief Technology Officer

vesa.varimo@plusoneagency.com

Emma Similä

Production Manager

emma.simila@plusoneagency.com

Elina Santamäki

Business Project Director

elina.santamaki@plusoneagency.com
+ 358 50 544 8975

Risto Heikkinen

Data Scientist

risto.heikkinen@plusoneagency.com

Henrik Meyer

Data Scientist

henrik.meyer@plusoneagency.com

 

Johannes Ärje

Data Scientist

johannes.arje@plusoneagency.com

Jukka Michelsson

Software Developer

jukka.michelsson@plusoneagency.com

Santeri Kupiainen

Strategist

santeri.kupiainen@plusoneagency.com

Joonas Kolehmainen

Strategic Analyst

joonas.kolehmainen@plusoneagency.com

Our Community

Meet the minds that work with the PlusOne team

Pirjo Rautiainen

Anthropologist

pirjo.rautiainen@plusoneagency.com

Markku Niemivirta

Scientific Advisor

markku.niemivirta@plusoneagency.com

Heli Ranta

Designer

heli.ranta@plusoneagency.com

Say Hello

Want to talk?